Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Embodied Yoga Summit ~ Juicy Psoas

April 25, 2021 @ 7:00 am - 8:00 pm

Join me Sunday April 25th

 

J U I C Y   P S O A S

Re~Wilding Core Expression

At the very core of our being is a river of bio-intelligence and a primal tissue called psoas that flows out as a messenger of agency and core integrity. By striving for control, perfection, and superiority over our core expression, our psoas becomes captured and recruited resulting not only in exhaustion but also a constricted, dry tissue. Rewilding psoas is a journey of dissolving our willful engagement of the upper psoas in order to embody our bones by returning once again to root deep within and back down to the ground.

In this session, you will:

  • Re-imagine Psoas beyond bio-mechanical language to sense the core tissue as a bio-intelligent messenger

  • Experience the value of micro-movements to hydrate spinal vertebrae and connective tissue for gaining lush juicy psoas

  • Discover how skeletal proprioception supports neuro-coherency ground fluid psoas and ignite core integrity.

5am PDT (Los Angeles) / 8am EDT (New York) / 1pm GMT (London) / 2pm CET (Paris) / 10pm AEST (Sydney)

Details

Date:
April 25, 2021
Time:
7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags:
, , , , , , , ,

Venue

Your home

Organizer

Liz Koch
Email:
liz@coreawareness.com
View Organizer Website

Other

Workshop Cost:
FREE Class - 7:00-8:00 CENTRAL/ CHICAGO - 5am PDT (Los Angeles) / 8am EDT (New York) / 1pm GMT (London) / 2pm CET (Paris) / 10pm AEST (Sydney)
Workshop Dates & Times
Sunday April 25, 2021 - 7:00-8:00 CENTRAL/ CHICAGO - 5am PDT (Los Angeles) / 8am EDT (New York) / 1pm GMT (London) / 2pm CET (Paris) / 10pm AEST (Sydney)

Welcome to Core Awareness™

Liz Koch is an international educator and author who seeks to dissolve the objectification of “body” in order to re-conceptualize human beings as biologically intelligent, self-organizing, and self-healing. Employing biomorphic and embryonic paradigms, Liz redefines psoas as smart, expressive tissue that is both elemental and universal.

Core Awareness fosters core integrity and self-efficacy as creative and expressive human beings.

Here at Core Awareness you’ll discover new ways of understanding the psoas. In addition to the blogs there is an educationally rich sourcing free for the taking. Explore my videos, articles, podcasts, interviews, FAQ’s and community links and let yourself go wild!